5 Steps Toward Personal Empowerment

1. Know thyself

The first step in empowering yourself is to know and understand yourself.  Some great tools to help with seeing yourself objectively are the Myers Briggs indicator –free online test. Then when you find your Myers Briggs four letter indicator, do some research on google! You’ll be amazed! Also, use my Core STTEPs by Hope Tackaberry worksheet to learn more about yourself.

2. Accept thyself

Acceptance includes learning about yourself and accepting what you find.  Learning to not only “own” your traits and strengths, but to learn to cherish and love them and LOVE YOURSELF.  Also, under “Accept thyself” you’ll find “Forgive thyself”.

3. Nourish thyself

Nourishing ourselves isn’t just about our bodies, it’s also about our minds.  Check out a short article on this on our “Power of Thought” article.

4. Grow thyself

Grow thyself by learning what makes you tick, what you want, where you want to go and then by challenging yourself and encouraging yourself (in the ways YOU know best) to move forward.

5. Honor thyself

You are wonderfully made just the way you are.  Do you honor and listen to your own wants, needs and thoughts? Do you listen to your body?  Are you in touch with the messages your heart and body are sending to you? Honoring yourself is what you do after you have looked at yourself from the inside out and have fully accepted what you find.  Then learn to honor your needs and wants.  They were given to you for a reason!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.