Testimonials and Reviews

Reviews for Coach Hope

These are reviews that were posted on Yelp but are not currently visible due to the reviewers’ newness on Yelp.

  • Kristen B.
    • Kristen B.
    • Leander, TX
    • 8 friends
    • 3 reviews

    10/27/2013

    I was in the process of making some significant life changes and I knew I needed help to get on the right path and stay on the right path to meet my personal and professional goals.
    Hope has helped me tremendously! She gave me the kick in the butt I needed to start living a happy and authentic life! She gave me the tools so that I could find myself and   begin loving myself:) I highly recommend Hope  Tackaberry and will continue to work with her as I continue on my journey!

  • Chris G.
    • Chris G.
    • Lorton, VA
    • 5 friends
    • 2 reviews

    9/9/2013

    Hope was a gift to my life.  She entered it right as I needed it, and was absolutely incredible to work with.  Her training and understanding of her field is obvious from the first moment, and her compassion and care about your experience is great.

    I would recommend Hope to anyone looking to improve their lives however they define that.  If you find yourself out of alignment between what you want for your life inside of you and the life you currently have, she will be a shining light to help you make your path clear.

  • Carlos S.
    • Carlos S.
    • Washington, DC
    • 0 friends
    • 2 reviews

    4/11/2013

    Hope is a fantastic life coach and a genuinely great person.  She helped me get my life back on track, and my mind to a more positive way of thinking.  She is a good listener and provides sound feedback and advice.  She clued me into many methods for changing negative thought patterns and thinking more positively.  We also did some career counseling work, which was helpful in narrowing my career goals.  She is nonjudgmental, empathetic and brings the experience of “having been there”.

  • Anita W.
    • Anita W.
    • Spring, TX
    • 0 friends
    • 2 reviews

    1/14/2013

    I have recently been going through some major stressors in my life, mostly regarding my career.  It has been the kind of stress that keeps your body on a physical adrenaline rush that eventually leads to complete exhaustion and total confusion.

    A friend recommended that I take a clarity session with Hope to find some peace and direction in my life.  I’ve got to be honest, I wasn’t sure this would work – but I had to do something!  I had an initial bit of trouble settling in to the session (probably due to my inability to relax).  However, through Hope’s calm perseverance and acceptance, she stayed with me until we shared this “aha” moment!   WOW!!

    It really works!!  Hope helped me gain a clear mind which revealed what MY heart wanted for my life.   I feel confident she will assist many others as well!

  • K S.
    • K S.
    • Austin, TX
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    10/16/2012

    I’ll be honest, I really didn’t know what to expect from a Life Coach.  I knew that I was at a place in my life where I wanted some specific tools to help me focus and streamline my life.  I also knew that while I did not want a “quick fix,” I also did not want to restart the years long process of therapy as I had done before.  So I tried Hope, and it was the best decision I could have made.

    Hope does several things exceptionally well.  She listens, she focuses in on what you are saying in relation to your goals, and she gives you options to actively pursue those goals.  I was skeptical that we could achieve very much in the short amount of time that we started with.  Hope’s amazing trifecta of talents, however, not only set me on my path, but she also gave me option for how to approach every aspect of my life, to stay active in it, and to realize how much power I have always had.

    Working with Hope is truly a gift everyone should give themselves.  You don’t find many people in life who have genuinely dedicated themselves to helping you find your most genuine and heart driven path.  Hope is one of those people and I feel very lucky to have worked with her.

  • San K.
    • San K.
    • Austin, TX
    • 1 friend
    • 1 review
    10/5/2012

    Like another reviewer, I have to admit when I first talked with Hope, I was a little skeptical of the whole “life-coaching” thing. However, I was in a place that I needed to make changes for my own happiness, and I was willing to try just about anything. So, I signed up for 4 sessions with a Career focus, and they were immensely helpful! I was able to nail down exactly what I wanted to do at my current point in life, and really what I needed from a job. I think that alone was worth it, but I also got invaluable insight into myself as well as practical, healthy advice and attitude adjustments to recurring problems. Now I have a much wider perspective of my career path, and healthier attitude towards my current situation. My experience with Hope was wonderful. Of course nothing is fixed overnight, so things will continue to improve as I apply the tools Hope gave me to cope with my stressful situations.

    So my advice to anyone on the fence about this:
    1. You really need to be willing to give her homework and advice a honest go. Just like therapy, you have to do the work yourself. A therapist, nor Hope, can cure you by themselves. It may at times be uncomfortable or feel silly or even be painful, but it’s SO much better at the other end of the tunnel.

    2. You need to be completely honest and open with Hope. It’s easy to hold back, or say what you think she may want to hear, and not say things that make you think “oh I probably shouldn’t think that [but you do]”. I admitted to things that I understood weren’t reality, but I kept going back to them. Hope helped challenge those beliefs to give healthier perspectives on them, and to help me get past them.

    I’ll definitely sign up with more sessions with her in the future as I move past current hurdles, and into new ones 🙂 Mostly to make sure I stay on a healthy path and not let my hangups keep me back from fulfilling my full potential! Thanks for the great experience, Hope 🙂

  • Dann-O G.
    • Dann-O G.
    • Alexandria, VA
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    8/9/2012

    With so many people offering opinions and advice, Hope’s experience and guidance is really outstanding.  The time I spend with her is always worth the investment.  Why?

    First off, I agree with some other commenters — she is able to quickly help me get to the core issues at hand, regardless of the smoke screens I may put up.

    But what makes working with Hope unique is that she clearly has a range of strong and specific techniques at hand for actually doing something to work on the issues as they come up.  And she is able to adeptly move from identification quickly into active treatment.  This is what sets her apart and makes every minute I spend with her worthwhile.

    I should also echo others who say that she is a real pleasure to talk to.  Her manner is open, not forceful in any way.  She truly seems to come from a place of unconditional acceptance.  For me, that is critical to the process.

    If you’re considering Hope as a ‘life-coach’ or some other type of addition to a formal support network, I highly recommend her.  In a world where much free advice isn’t even worth what you pay for it, Hope stands out among the best paid coaches and therapists I have ever encountered.

    – Dan S.

    Arlington, VA

  • Karen H.
    • Karen H.
    • Austin, TX
    • 3 friends
    • 1 review

    2/19/2012

    I always look forward to my twice-monthly phone calls with Hope, as I am more calm, serene, and focused after our sessions.  She offers an amazingly wide open perspective and calls me on my “stuff” when I need it.  She is loving, compassionate, and hopeful – what a gift she has been to my life!

  • R F.
    • R F.
    • Huntsville, TX
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    2/1/2012

    Hope has the ability to tune into the root of the issue and works fast in assisting you to clear it. Her intelligence and wisdom really shines through. Her ability to hear what your saying and help you to decipher what is really going on at a deeper level is truly amazing. Would recommend her as a life coach for sure!

Click here to see more of  Hope’s Coaching Reviews on Yelp!

http://www.yelp.com/biz/hope-tackaberry-austin

Coaching

“Thanks for helping me open my eyes!” – Nanci G.

“Hope has wisely counseled me through almost every aspect of my life: my relationships, my career, and my own personal emotional struggles. I deeply enjoy our conversations, as she always provides me with unique perspectives and nuggets of wisdom that enlighten and support me on my path – a rare quality considering I am in the business of doing the same for others!

I look to her for her unique blend of spirituality and practicality: she is loving and compassionate yet utterly honest in her feedback for me, ultimately guiding me to recognize clear and immediate steps I can take to move forward in manifesting my desires.

I am grateful to have Hope as a coach, a spiritual advisor, and a dear friend. She is one wise and talented gal!”  – EE

“I have worked with Hope over a year now and I can say that her counsel has led me to create things in my life I never knew or thought I could.  She always encourages me to connect to myself and pull out what is underneath my fear.  I love our coaching sessions and find each time we talk, I am clearer in my commitment to my dreams” – MP

“Hope led me through the Clarity workshop.  We uncovered desires, talents and “energizers” that I had forgotten all about or had dismissed long ago.  I now have a light at the end of my tunnel that I am moving toward.  I love how easy the process was and the amazing outcome it produced.  It really gave me CLARITY!” – SM

Workshops

“Thanks for the eye-opening session this evening with the  group. Wow – great learnings and fantastic turn-out, all interested in your coaching for recognizing and managing our stress triggers. You are a dynamic presenter, gentle coach…and a great friend!” – Marta T.

“The class was very good! Thanks!” – Mary P.

“Great seminar!” – Clyde B.

“We hope you come back to teach us more.”  Beatrice B.


Meditation Class

I enjoyed the mediation session today.  I felt relaxed and calm after I left – THANK YOU!  I look forward to learning and growing into meditation.  I believe it can be a good relaxation and balancing tool to use in both personal and professional settings.  – TC

I think I was able to experience true “no thought” for the first time ever, even if I could only hold it for a few seconds.  -AR

I like how simple [she]  made it.  I’ve always pictured meditation techniques being difficult to master.  What [she] taught, I was able to maybe not master, but complete workable in one sitting.  I can do this on a ten-minute break in my office!  -SH

Share This: